Picturesque skies

“I see the world being slowly transformed into a wilderness; I hear the approaching thunder that, one day, will destroy us too. I feel the suffering of millions. And yet, when I look up at the sky, I somehow feel that everything will change for the better, that this cruelty too shall end, that peace and tranquility will return once more”.

 

El pase de diapositivas requiere JavaScript.

I captured these picturesque skies last Tuesday evening from my place in Maastricht. The weather was windy and chilly (at last!), and after the rain the air was so pure that I couldn’t help but stand there and enjoy it.

The quote above is by Anne Frank.

Thanks for stopping by,

Eleazar.

6 comentarios en “Picturesque skies

    • Hola Cecilia,
      Es un honor que me hayas nominado, significa mucho para mí, te estoy muy agradecido.
      Estos días estoy un poco liado, pero en cuanto saque un poco de tiempo me pongo con los Liebster Awards 2017 😉
      Muchas gracias de nuevo, un abrazo!

      Me gusta

  1. Pingback: Picturesque skies – Life in Maastricht

Responder

